Writing and Refining

The past few days have seen me compiling research, typing madly, editing obsessively, and reading things aloud to people.  Reading aloud helps me to understand how well I’ve communicated.  It also gives me the chance to see where I can make improvements.   Most people are pretty nice, and when they listen they generally want to be encouraging.  While it’s nice to receive that encouragement, I find myself watching people closely to see whether they’re being sincere about it.  Fortunately, most people are sincere and they give me feedback that helps.

I have several more days of this ahead, and more testing to do on the level one system.  Nonetheless, it appears to be working very well for me.  In a test run today, I found that it does take some work at the beginning to get under way.  Nonetheless, it didn’t take long to find useful information for my test subject (who patiently waited while I came up with some adjustments in light of the experiment).  It was good to spot ways to improve it before introducing it to the 17 students who have signed up for the course so far!

And just for fun, I rearranged the SublimeLime home page.  So all in all, a productive day.  There is huge value to come soon for all my students because of what I’m doing right now, and that feels great!

Leave a comment